When my phone rang at 7 am this morning, I was sure it was a cruel joke. I managed to sleep past 6 am, yesterday's stressing point, but 7 is still a bit early for a social call.
It was my Realtor, letting me know that the Home Inspector would be at my potential new home at 2 pm today. I need to show up to pay him, and poke around myself.
Naturally, once I got off of the phone, I was wide awake again, and thinking about a million things. Apparently I am adjusting to this idea, because the thoughts weren't of how to escape from this trap, but more mundane things like painting and moving.
A lot of you have been very helpful to me, telling me that it is an investment, that real estate is a long term investment, and that the likelihood of a soul-crushing financial depression ala 1929 is a remote possibility at best. For your kind words I thank you.
Being who I am, I reserve the right to sit in the corner fretting.
More after the inspection...
No comments:
Post a Comment