I really need to get to bed, but I am not all that tired. Maybe napping on and off until 3 today has something to do with it.
Unlike my friend Glare, I leave the TV on while I am doing other things. Apparently, whatever show I was just not watching finished, and an old 'Alias' repeat came on. I have never seen any episodes of this show, but the first 4 minutes of this one showed people jumping out of a train, a bazaar in the Middle East, and referenced "suitcase nukes". Who can watch this?
Don't flame me, Alias fans. I am sure that rewatching decade old L&O shows seems as silly to you as this overwrought "my mother is a KGB spy" crap is to me.
I can hear you asking yourself, "Edacious J, why don't you just change the channel?"
The answer is simply that I can't find the freakin' remote. While I was melding into the bed today, something happened to the remote.
Chances are, it is under the bed, or behind the pillows or under the dog. However, I can't seem to muster the energy needed to search for the damn thing. Ergo, my Alias-related suffering continues.
Actually, I don't know how much more I can take, so I might need to get up and find the wretched thing.
(Odd note: I just ran a spell check, before posting this, and the checker offered "foreskin" as a correction for "freakin"...tee hee hee)
Sunday, April 30, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment